'Escape From New York' original soundtrack 2LP

John-Carpenter-Escape-From-New-York-Soundtrack - Copie.jpg
John-Carpenter-Escape-From-New-York-Soundtrack - Copie.jpg

'Escape From New York' original soundtrack 2LP


'Escape From New York' original soundtrack, composed by John Carpenter, on double 180g vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

Side A -

1.   Main Title

2.   The Bank Robbery

3.   “Prison Introduction” (Dialogue)

4.   Over The Wall/ Airforce One

5.   He's Still Alive / Romero

6.   "’Snake’  Plissken" (Dialogue)

Side B -

1.   Orientation

2.   "Tell Him" (Dialogue)

3.   Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy)

4.   Across The Roof

5.   Descent Into New York

6.   Back To The Pod- Version #1

7.   Everyone's Coming To New York

Side C -

1.   "Don't Go Down There" (Dialogue)

2.   Back To The Pod- Version #2/ The Crazies Come Out

3.   "I Heard You Were Dead" (Dialogue)

4.   Arrival At The Library

5.   "You Are The Duke Of New York" (Dialogue)

6.   The Duke Arrives / Barricade

7.   President At The Train

8.   "Who Are You?" (Dialogue)

9.   Police Action

10. Romero And The President

Side D -

1.   The President Is Gone

2.   69th Street Bridge

3.   Over The Wall

4.   "The Name Is Plissken" (Dialogue)

5.   Snake Shake

Originally released on CD in 2000, the expanded soundtrack edition of John Carpenter’s classic 1981 thriller included over 20 minutes of previously unreleased music plus music from scenes deleted from the final print.  

The masters were re-mixed from the original multi-track session tapes by long-time John Carpenter associate Alan Howarth.

This is the first time the expanded edition has appeared on vinyl in its complete form, including original dialogue highlights.

Add To Cart