'True Romance' Original Soundtrack' ltd clear splatter vinyl LP

sold out

'True Romance' Original Soundtrack' ltd clear splatter vinyl LP


‘True Romance’ Original Soundtrack (25th Anniversary) limited clear white splatter vinyl LP.

Limited to 1700 copies.

Please note that we will only sell 1 copy per customer/household on this release, multiple orders will be cancelled.

Tracklisting -

1. You're So Cool - Hans Zimmer

2. Graceland - Charlie Sexton

3. In Dreams - John Waite

4. Wounded Bird - Charles & Eddie I Want Your - Body Nymphomania

5. Stars at Dawn - Hans Zimmer

6. I Need a Heart to Come Home to - Shelby Lynne

7. Viens Mallika Sous le Dome Edais - from "Lakme" Delibes

8. (Love Is) The Tender Trap - Robert Palmer

9. Outshined - Soundgarden

10. Amid the Chaos of the Day - Hans Zimmer

11. Two Hearts - Chris Isaak

Though it was directed by Tony Scott, the 1993 film True Romance displayed all the signature themes and images of its writer, Quentin Tarantino, from its grisly violence to its B-movie homages to its gleeful amorality. And the same could be said of the soundtrack; alongside composer Hans Zimmer's riff on Carl Orff (which itself was an homage to another violent road movie, Badlands), True Romance offered a playlist that smacked of Tarantino in its embrace of rockabilly (Charlie Sexton, Chris Isaak), grunge (Soundgarden), honky-tonk (Shelby Lynne), and romantic machismo (Robert Palmer's take on "[Love Is] The Tender Trap").Vinyl would seem a natural for such a "warped" soundtrack; and, for this 25th Anniversary reissue, we've crafted a custom jacket sporting production stills from the film. What's more, this release of True Romance comes in clear with white splatter vinyl limited to 1700 copies! Consider this a homage to one of the greatest cult classic films of all time...don't miss out on this limited edition.

Add To Cart