Valgeir Sigurðsson 'Dissonance' clear vinyl LP


Valgeir Sigurðsson 'Dissonance' clear vinyl LP


Valgeir Sigurðsson - 'Dissonance' clear vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Dissonance
2. No Nights Dark Enough I. flow
3. No Nights Dark Enough II. infamy sings
4. No Nights Dark Enough IV. fear and grief and pain
5. No Nights Dark Enough V. learn to contemn light
6. 1875 I. waterborne
7. 1875 II. in the dead of winter
8. 1875 III. displaced

“Post-minimalist, post-ambient, post-something else”

Recorded and produced between September 2015 and November 2016 at Greenhouse Studios, Dissonance is disarmingly human, reflecting the most extreme four years of Sigurðsson’s life full of ecstatic joy and deep sorrow. Dissonance is a personal and collective musical treatise to explore and question a world that is collapsing under its internal dissonances.

Add To Cart