Wilsen 'I Go Missing In My Sleep' LP


Wilsen 'I Go Missing In My Sleep' LP


Wilsen 'I Go Missing In My Sleep' vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Centipede
2. Garden
3. Kitsilano
4. Heavy Steps
5. Otto
6. Light Between The Leaves
7. Dusk
8. A Parting
9. Emperor
10. Final
11. Told You

I Go Missing In My Sleep is Wilsen’s debut album and was recorded with producer Ben Baptie in upstate New York and at The Farm Studio outside of Philadelphia. Tamsin Wilson composed many of the songs in a tiny Brooklyn apartment in the fleeting pre-dawn moments when New York City is mostly still. These beautifully crafted original pieces capture an almost impossible sense of delicate quietness, and when it came time to record them with the band – Drew Arndt on bass and Johnny Simon on guitar – they unfurled at a nexus of hushed and heart-racing, intimate folk paired with muscular yet restrained sonic experimentation.

Add To Cart