Brandon Coleman 'Resistance' 2LP

sold out

Brandon Coleman 'Resistance' 2LP


Brandon Coleman - ‘Resistance’ double heavyweight 180g black vinyl with full album download code on the Brainfeeder label.

Tracklisting -

A1. Live For Today

A2. All Around The World

A3. A Letter To My Buggers

B1. Addiction (feat. Sheera)

B2. Sexy

B3. There’s No Turning Back

C1. Resistance

C2. Sundae (feat. N’Dambi)

C3. Just Reach For The Stars

D1. Love

D2. Giant Feelings (feat. Patrice Quinn & Techdizzle)

D3. Walk Free

Brainfeeder is proud to present “Resistance” - a 2018 Funk odyssey by keyboard maestro, vocalist, composer, producer, arranger and astral traveller Brandon Coleman. A regular fixture in the Kamasi Washington band, wylin’ out on the keys or wielding his keytar, he is introduced onstage at gigs as “Professor Boogie” by his longtime friend and collaborator. “Resistance” - released on 14 September via Brainfeeder - represents a new chapter in the Funk dynasty that spans George Clinton / Parliament Funkadelic and Zapp through to Dr. Dre, DJ Quik and Dam Funk as the Los Angeles resident salutes his musical heroes - Herbie Hancock, Peter Frampton, Roger Troutman - and honours their ethos of freedom and experimentation in his search for Funk’s future.

Add To Cart