Jarvis Cocker & Chilly Gonzales 'Room 29' LP

sold out

Jarvis Cocker & Chilly Gonzales 'Room 29' LP


Jarvis Cocker & Chilly Gonzales - 'Room 29' 180g vinyl LP with full album download code.

Tracklisting -

1. Room 29
2. Marmont Overture
3. Tearjerker
4. Interlude 1 - 'Hotel Stationery'
5. Clara
6. Bombshell
7. Belle Boy
8. Howard Hughes Under The Microscope
9. Salome
10. Interlude 2 - '5 Hours A Day'
11. Daddy, You're Not Watching me
12. The Other Side
13. The Tearjerker Returns
14. A Trick Of The Light
15. Room 29 (Reprise)
16. Ice Cream As Main Course

Jarvis Cocker, former frontman of the famous Brit pop band “Pulp” and Canadian pianist/rapper/producer/composer Chilly Gonzales have teamed up for this exciting new project.

Room 29 was initially conceived as a theatre piece about the legendary Room 29 of Hollywood hotel Chateau Marmont. Cocker wrote the piece during his own stay at Room 29, inspired by one of the room’s more unusual features – a baby-grand piano – as a witness of all the countless dramas that must have taken place there.

The tales from the Chateau have become so legendary that anyone with even a passing interest in rock'n'roll – or any facet of the entertainment industry for that matter – will have heard a Hollywood story related to Chateau Marmont.

Add To Cart