Nick Cave & Warren Ellis 'Hell Or High Water: Original Soundtrack' LP

sold out

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis 'Hell Or High Water: Original Soundtrack' LP


Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 'Hell Or High Water' 180g vinyl LP in a gatefold sleeve with full album download card.

Tracklisting -

1.    Comancheria

2.    Mama’s Room

3.    Texas Midlands

4.    Robbery

5.    Mountain Lion Mean

6.    From My Cold Dead Hands

7.    Lord Of The Plains

8.    Casino

9.    Comancheria II

10.  Dollar Bill Blues – Towne’s Van Zandt

11.  Dust Of The Chase – Ray Wylie Hubbard

12.  You Ask Me To – Waylon Jennings

13.  Blood, Sweat And Murder – Scott H. Biram

14.  Sleeping On The Backtop – Colter Wall

15.  I’m Not Afraid To Die – Gillian Welch

16.  Outlaw State Of Mind – Chris Stapleton

Directed by David Mackenzie Hell Or High Water is a heist film starring Ben Foster, Chris Pine and Jeff Bridges.  Based on the infamous 2012 Black List script, the film is set in West Texas, in an area formerly known asComancheria, and tells the story of two brothers who plan a bank robbery to save their family farm.

The film was extremely well-received during its premiere at the Cannes Film Festival in May.  Critics praised and applauded the film’s archetypal Americana, along with the memorable performances of its main protagonists and the composers’ minimalist score.

Nick Cave of the Bad Seeds and his musical partner Warren Ellis deliver a ravishing score perfectly lifting the arid landscape in which the characters strive to survive.  The soundtrack album also includes ‘Sleeping On The Backtop’ (Colter Wall), ‘I’m Not Afraid To Die’ (Gillian Welch), ‘Outlaw State of Mind’ (Chris Stapleton) and many more country music infused titles.

Add To Cart