Dimmu Borgir 'Eonian' 2LP

sold out

Dimmu Borgir 'Eonian' 2LP


Dimmu Borgir - 'Eonian' 180g black double vinyl LP in a gatefold sleeve.

Tracklisting -

A1. The Unveiling
A2. Interdimensional Summit
A3. Ætheric
B1. Council Of Wolves And Snakes
B2. The Empyrean Phoenix
C1. Lightbringer
C2. I Am Sovereign
C3. Archaic Correspondence
D1. Alpha Aeon Omega
D2. Rite Of Passage

Over seven years, deathlike silence has filled the halls of the world’s biggest black metal forge, DIMMU BORGIR, whilst powers have been gathering to resurrect the band right in time for their 25th anniversary. Now they finally mark their return with a vicious work of art that can be defined as timeless in the truest sense of the word: ‘Eonian’.Conceived in the heart of the Norwegian black metal scene in 1993, DIMMU BORGIR quickly broke free from the boundaries of the genre, daring to combine a traditional raven black sound with opulent symphonic orchestration. Soon they turned into pioneers of their field.

From a musical point of view, the band explores their boundaries in every direction with this new record, with the black metal parts even rougher and darker than before, and the epic, orchestral moments pushed to their ultimate limits. This time DIMMU BORGIR were aiming for a more organic sound for their devilish offerings, and reached out to Jens Bogren, who engineered the 10 new tracks inside his Fascination Street studios.

Add To Cart