Essaie Pas 'New Path' white vinyl LP

sold out

Essaie Pas 'New Path' white vinyl LP


Essaie Pas - 'New Path' white coloured vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Les Aphides
2. Futur Parlé
3. Complet Brouillé
4. Les agents des stups
5. Substance M
6. New Path

Essaie pas always seek out fresh challenges. After all, there’s a whole universe of sounds, sights, and new ideas to explore. Emerging from Montreal’s sprawling electronic scene, the duo - Marie Davidson and Pierre Guerineau– feel completely free to express themselves, to sketch out hitherto unmapped musical regions.

Forthcoming album New Path takes this one step further. The duo’s fifth album to date – and second on powerhouse label DFA Records –is loosely based on Philip K. Dick’s “A Scanner Darkly”, a classic of dystopian science fiction.

New Path touches on personal ground, on addiction, loss, and the lingering strength of identity within late capitalism’s mass media paranoia. It pins down the central character’s destructive addiction, using this as a metaphor to explore the dichotomous rupture between our inner lives and our social environment, one that is often fed and soothed by drug abuse, social media, or any kind of dependence.

Add To Cart