Mac Demarco 'Salad Days: Demos' white vinyl LP


Mac Demarco 'Salad Days: Demos' white vinyl LP


Mac Demarco - ‘Salad Days: demos’ white coloured vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

A1 Goodbye Weekend

A2 Salad Days

A3 Ken The Wolf Boy

A4 Passing Out Pieces Of Me

A5 Organ Ronald Donkey Water

A6 Let My Baby Stay

A7 Pepperoni Playboy

B1 Brother

B2 Potato Boy

B3 Go Easy

B4 Horse Hot Wee Wee

B5 Blue Boy

B6 Sloopy Lau Lau

B7 Avocado Andrew

Mac DeMarco’s breakthrough sophomore album, Salad Days – released on April Fools’, 2014 – garnered widespread critical acclaim, landing on over 30 Year End lists. It was the album that catapulted DeMarco from “loveable slacker” to “mature songwriter with a gaptoothed grin,” all at the tender age of 23. DeMarco’s demos for Salad Days, originally included in an expanded edition of the album only available on Captured Tracks Mail Order site, peel back the curtain of said artist, who, up until then, may have been more known for his raucous live shows than his genuine talent as a songwriter and craftsman. This collection of demos and sketches as well as previously unreleased instrumental demos offer a rare insight into Mac’s world and process.

Add To Cart