Goldmund 'Occasus' limited marbled vinyl LP

Goldmund - Occasus  wv169.jpg
Goldmund - Occasus  wv169.jpg

Goldmund 'Occasus' limited marbled vinyl LP


Goldmund - 'Occasus' limited white with black marbling coloured vinyl LP on the Western Vinyl label.

This coloured vinyl edition is exclusively available from indie stores like ours.

Tracklisting -

1. Before
2. Above
3. Bounded
4. Breaking
5. As You Know
6. Circle
7. History
8. Migration
9. Radiant
10. No Story
11. Thread
12. Terrarium
13. Turns
14. Moderate
15. What Lasts

Pennsylvania native Keith Kenniff's output as Goldmund has established him as one of the preeminent composers of minimal piano-based ambient music alongside peers like Hauschka, Dustin O'Halloran, and even Ryuichi Sakamoto, who himself once described Kenniff's work as "so, so, so beautiful". Hyperbolic as it may sound, Goldmund's newest collection Occasus may be his most exquisite yet. Where his previous recordings trod faithfully and sincerely on paths of dimly lit, polaroid-esque nostalgia, Occasus deepens the undeniable aesthetic that was hard-won over eight previous Goldmund albums, while expanding the palette to include desultory clouds of synthesizer and a tastefully distressed analog sheen.

Add To Cart