Grandbrothers 'Open' 2LP


Grandbrothers 'Open' 2LP


Grandbrothers - 'Open' double vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

A1. 1202
A2. Bloodflow
B1. From A Distance
B2. Long Forgotten Future
B3. Honey
C1. Alice
C2. White Nights
C3. Circonflexe
D1. Sonic Records
D2. London Bridges

Grandbrothers are the sum of unique parts: Progressive Swiss engineer/mechanic/software designer Lukas Vogel and German-Turkish pianist Erol Sarp. Their second album ‘Open' twins Sarp’s piano skills with Vogel’s talent for both building the formidably intricate mechanics with which he exploits his partner’s instrument and also designing its software. Sarp works at his ivory keyboard while, from behind his own computer keys, Vogel live-samples his partner’s notes, triggering further effects with the aid of a homemade apparatus that physically manipulate the piano’s strings and body. They have essentially built an analogue drum machine out of a grand piano. Nerd out! Creating a new shade, a new dimension, a new generation of atmospheric krautrock with the piano at its core.

Add To Cart