Guru 'Jazzmatazz' limited blue vinyl LP reissue

sold out

Guru 'Jazzmatazz' limited blue vinyl LP reissue


Guru - 'Jazzmatazz' 180g blue coloured vinyl LP reissue.

This 25th Anniversary blue vinyl edition is limited to 5000 individually numbered copies.

Tracklisting -

A1. Introduction
A2. Loungin'
A3. When You're Near
A4. Transit Ride
A5. No Time To Play
A6. Down The Backstreets
B1. Respectful Dedications
B2. Take A Look (At Yourself)
B3. Trust Me
B4. Slicker Than Most
B5. Le Bien, Le Mal
B6. Sights In The City

Guru's Jazzmatazz, Vol. 1, originally released in 1993, is one of the first albums to combine a live jazz band with hip hop production and rapping. Guru had a vision and brought together a diverse group of jazz cats both old and new school; Lonnie Liston Smith, Branford Marsalis, Ronny Jordan (check out his solo on the track "No Time To Play"), Donald Byrd and Roy Ayers and vocalists like Carleen Anderson, N'Dea Davenport (of the Brand New Heavies) and French rapper MC Solaar have cooperated on this classic album.

Add To Cart