Masayoshi Fujita 'Stories' ltd coloured vinyl LP reissue


Masayoshi Fujita 'Stories' ltd coloured vinyl LP reissue


Masayoshi Fujita - 'Stories' limited coloured vinyl LP reissue.

Please note that we will only sell 1 copy per customer/household on this release, multiple orders will be cancelled.

Tracklisting -

1. Deers

2. Snow Storm

3. Cloud

4. Story Of Forest

5. Story Of Waterfall I. & II.

6. Swan And Morning Dews

7. River

8. Memories Of The Wind

The first in a trilogy of vibraphone solo albums by Berlin-based composer Masayoshi Fujita. This quietly exquisite album is like a book of illustrations, evoking scenes of natural beauty and poetic poignancy that combines climactic crescendos laced with electronic detail and luxurious melody. Stories is the beginning of Masayoshi’s mission in bringing the vibraphone — a relatively new invention in the history of instruments often kept in the background in orchestras and jazz outfits — into the spotlight. Having trained as a drummer, Masayoshi began experimenting with the vibraphone, preparing its bars with kitchen foil or beads, playing it with the cello bow or using the other end of the mallets to create a more ambient texture of sound. Focussing on the vibraphone in this way sets Masayoshi apart, dedicating his artistic life to celebrating this fascinating and often under appreciated instrument and making his take on ambient and modern compositional styles a unique one.

Add To Cart