The Goon Sax 'We're Not Talking' LP

sold out

The Goon Sax 'We're Not Talking' LP


The Goon Sax - 'We're Not Talking' black vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Make Time 4 Love

2. Love Lost

3. She Knows

4. Losing Myself

5. Somewhere In Between

6. Strange Light

7. Sleep EZ

8. We Can't Win

9. A Few Times Too Many

10. Now You Pretend

11. Get Out

12. Til The End

The Goon Sax are James Harrison, Louis Forster and Riley Jones from Brisbane, Australia. Still in high school when they made their first album Up To Anything in 2016, their brand of awkwardly transcendent teenage guitar pop took earned them wide-spread critical acclaim.

For album number two, they flew to Melbourne to record with James Cecil and Cameron Bird, respectively former/current members of Architecture In Helsinki, and 'We're Not Talking' shows how much can change between the ages of 17 and 19. It's a record that takes the enthusiasms of youth and twists them into darker, more sophisticated shapes. Relationships are now laced with hesitation, remorse, misunderstanding and ultimately compassion.

Delivering brilliantly human and brutally honest vignettes of adolescent angst, The Goon Sax brim with personality, charm and heart-wrenching honesty. 'We’re Not Talking' is a record made by restless artists, defying expectations as if hardly noticing, and its complexity makes 'We're Not Talking' even more of a marvel.

Add To Cart