Rat Boy ‘Scum’ 2LP

sold out

Rat Boy ‘Scum’ 2LP


Rat Boy- 'Scum’ double vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Welcome To My World
2. Turn Round M8
3. Revolution
4. Stevie's First Wife Interlude
5. Laidback
6. I'll Be Waiting
7. Big Fucka Burgers Interlude
8. Move
9. Boiling Point
10. Fake ID
11. Breaking Newz
12. Get Over It
13. Knock Knock Knock
14. Sportswear
15. TrumpTowers Interlude
16. Left 4 Dead
17. Sign On
18. Shadows Interlude
19. Everyday
20. Sirenz Interlude
21. Scum
22. Post Scum Interlude
23. Sad Sad (Feat. Mallory Merk)
24. End Of The Road Interlude
25. Kicked Outta School

Fresh from selling out London’s Roundhouse and being sampled on Kendrick Lamar’s huge album ‘DAMN.’, RAT BOY will release his eagerly anticipated debut album ‘SCUM’ on August 11th.

‘SCUM’ finds RAT BOY – aka Jordan Cardy – exploring relatable themes of his and his friends’ experiences growing up disillusioned in suburban Essex. While the album is united by such concepts, musically RAT BOY jumps at will between hip-hop, punk, indie anthems, gospel, big beat and bossa nova like a one-man Beastie Boy for the Brexit generation.

The collection shows RAT BOY’s evolution as a producer and lyricist with several tracks that are established staples of his riotous live show. An early version of ‘Sportswear’ first appeared on his self-released mixtape from 2014, while other key tracks from his rise to date that appear include the breakthrough single ‘Sign On’, follow-ups ‘Fake ID’, ‘Move’ and ‘Get Over It’ through to the recent single ‘Revolution’.

Add To Cart