Josh Ritter 'Gathering' etched 2LP

sold out

Josh Ritter 'Gathering' etched 2LP


Josh Ritter - 'Gathering' black double vinyl LP, with etching on side D and full album download code.

Tracklisting -

1. Shaker Love Song (Leah)
2. Showboat
3. Friendamine
4. Feels Like Lightning
5. When Will I Be Changed (feat. Bob Weir)
6. Train Go By
7. Dreams
LP2, with etching
1. Myrna Loy
2. Interlude
3. Cry Softly
4. Oh Lord (Part 3)
5. Thunderbolt’s Goodnight
6. Strangers

Ninth full-length album from acclaimed American singer-songwriter Josh Ritter which marks 20 years since he began recording and performing music with the Royal City Band. Ritter returned to the Clubhouse studio in Rhinebeck, NY with more songs than he’d ever had before at one time. Re-energized after a recent collaboration with legendary musician Bob Weir (Grateful Dead) and—at the same time—tired of living in the shadow of his earlier self, Ritter felt charged with exploring the possibility of cutting himself loose from his own and others’ expectations.

The 13 songs featured on the album touch on themes of uncertainty, mania, laughter and sadness. In addition to “Showboat,” highlights include “When Will I Be Changed,” which features special guest vocals and guitar from Bob Weir. An avid visual artist, Ritter also painted the artwork for the album cover and the various single covers.

Add To Cart