Marc Ribot 'Songs Of Resistance 1942-2018' 2LP


Marc Ribot 'Songs Of Resistance 1942-2018' 2LP


Marc Ribot - ‘Songs Of Resistance 1942-2018’ double 180g vinyl LP in gatefold sleeve.

Tracklisting -

A1. We Are Soldiers in the Army

A2. Bella Ciao (Goodbye Beautiful)

A3. Srinivas

B1. How To Walk In Freedom

B2. Rata de dos Patas

B3. The Militant Ecologist (based of Fischia II Vento)

C1. The Big Fool

C2. Ain't Gonna Let Them Turn Us Round

D1. John Brown

D2. Knock That Statue Down

D3. We'll Never Turn Back

With his new album Songs of Resistance 1948 - 2018, Ribot—one of the world’s most accomplished and acclaimed guitar players—set out to assemble a set of songs that spoke to this political moment with appropriate ambition, passion, and fury. The eleven songs on the record are drawn from the World War II anti-Fascist Italian partisans, the U.S. civil rights movement, and Mexican protest ballads, as well as original compositions, and feature a wide range of guest vocalists, including Tom Waits, Steve Earle, Meshell Ndegeocello, Justin Vivian Bond, Fay Victor, Sam Amidon, and Ohene Cornelius.

Add To Cart