Otis Redding 'Dock Of The Bay Sessions' LP reissue


Otis Redding 'Dock Of The Bay Sessions' LP reissue


Otis Redding - 'Dock Of The Bay Sessions' 180g black vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

A1. (Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay
A2. Think About It
A3. Hard To Handle
A4. The Happy Song (Dum-Dum)
A5. Love Man
A6. Direct Me
B1. I’ve Got Dreams To Remember
B2. Champagne And Wine
B3. Pounds And Hundreds (LBS + 100S)
B4. I’m A Changed Man
B5. Gone Again
B6. Amen

Otis Redding was on top of the world in 1967, highlighted by a career-defining performance at the Monterey Pop Festival. Returning to Memphis that autumn, Redding began to explore different musical influences when he entered the studio to record his next album. Tragically, those sessions were cut short after only a few weeks when the singer died in a plane crash on December 10, 1967, leaving his vision for the album unrealised. While there will never be a definitive idea of what Redding’s next album would have been, this new collection is the first to show what could have been.
“Dock Of The Bay Sessions” was compiled with input from Roger Armstrong of Ace Records and Otis biographer Jonathan Gould and has the Redding family’s full endorsement. Although the individual tracks have been previously released across a smattering of posthumous albums and compilations, this marks the first time they have been assembled to resemble what this album could possibly have been.

Add To Cart