Rival Consoles 'Persona' 2LP

sold out

Rival Consoles 'Persona' 2LP


Rival Consoles - 'Persona' black double vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. Unfolding
2. Persona
3. Memory Arc
4. Phantom Grip
5. Be Kind
6. I Think So
7. Sun's Abandon
8. Dreamer's Wake
9. Untravel
10. Rest
11. Hidden
12. Fragment

Ryan Lee West aka Rival Consoles presents his expressive new album ‘Persona’, set for release on 13th April 2018 via Erased Tapes. The title ‘Persona’ was inspired by Ingmar Bergman’s film of the same name, specifically a shot in the opening credits of a child reaching out to touch a woman’s face on a screen, which is shifting between one face and another. This powerful image struck Ryan and it inspired the album’s main theme — an exploration of the persona, the difference between how we see ourselves and how others see us, the spaces in between; between states, people, light and dark, the inner persona and the outer persona.

Recorded at his studio in south-east London, ‘Persona’ benefits from Ryan’s exploration of a dynamic production process that combines analogue-heavy synthesisers, acoustic and electric instruments with a shoegaze-level obsession with effect pedals. A greater depth of emotion and confidence can be heard across the album.

Add To Cart