The JB's 'Hustle With Speed' LP reissue

JBs Hustle With Speed LP.jpg
JBs Hustle With Speed LP.jpg
sold out

The JB's 'Hustle With Speed' LP reissue


The JB's - 'Hustle With Speed' vinyl LP reissue on the Get On Down label.

Tracklisting -

A1. (It’s Not The Express) It’s The J.B.’s Monaurail!
A2. Here We Come, Here We Go, Here We Are
A3. All Aboard The Funky Soul Train
A4. Transmograpfication
B1. Thank You For Letting Me Be Myself And You Be Yours
B2. Taurus, Aries, & Leo
B3. Things & Do

Get On Down proudly presents another top-notch vinyl reissue, from their long-running series of collaborations with James Brown's famed 70s funk label People Records. As the 1970s wore on, the classic funk sounds that had defined James Brown's backing band, The J.B.'s, gave way to the rise of disco music. Fred Wesley and his collective of musicians couldn't resist the chance to make their mark, releasing Hustle With Speed in 1975, with Charles Bobbit and Don Love producing, and the godfather himself, James Brown cowriting and providing arrangements. Hustle With Speed didn't cross over like the band had hoped it would, but it was nonetheless remarkable album, featuring The J.B.'s signature funky style married with disco to exciting effect.

Add To Cart