Chris Liebing 'Burn Slow' 2LP


Chris Liebing 'Burn Slow' 2LP


Chris Liebing - 'Burn Slow' double vinyl LP.

Tracklisting -

1. So Then… Feat. Cold Cave

2. Zero One

3. And All Went Dark Feat. Polly Scattergood

4. Novembergrey

5. Out Of This World

6. Card House Feat. Miles Cooper Seaton

7. Ghosts Of Tomorrow

8. Polished Chrome (The Friend Pt. 1) Feat. Gary Numan

9. Trilogy

10. No Regrets (The Friend Pt. 2) Feat. Aleen

Burn Slow is a minimalist electronic epic and start of a new chapter for one of techno’s leading authorities. It might not be what you expect for a DJ synonymous with fast, hard, and heavy techno, but according to Chris Liebing, he’s always been something of a slow starter. “I’ve wanted to do something like Burn Slow all my life,” he says.

While retaining the framework of the techno beats that Chris Liebing has dedicated his life to for the past 25 years, here he also seeks out new harmonic territories, taking aim at the heart rather than the feet, in order to tackle some deep themes. The key concept of presence - the idea that everything is happening in this moment, and that everything in the past is mere memory - form the thematic backbone of the record.

Add To Cart