Makeness 'Loud Patterns' limited coloured vinyl LP


Makeness 'Loud Patterns' limited coloured vinyl LP


Makeness – 'Loud Patterns' limited coloured vinyl LP.

This coloured vinyl edition is exclusively available from indie stores like us.

Tracklisting -

1. Loud Patterns
2. Fire Behind the Two Louis
3. Who Am I to Follow Love
4. Stepping Out of Sync
5. Gold Star
6. The Bass Rock
7. Day Old Death
8. Rough Moss
9. Our Embrace
10. 14 Drops
11. Motorcycle Idling

Makeness is pleased to announce his debut album, Loud Patterns, coming out April 6th on Secretly Canadian. Crafting tracks which make a virtue of disparate influences, Kyle Molleson manages to pull off something difficult: songs which have been tirelessly worked on, although sound loose-limbed and to-the-point. Loud Patterns is noticeably indebted to house and techno; there are 4/4 rhythms, and a no-nonsense directness that harks back to the Detroit pioneers. Channeling avant-garde experimentalism and an outsider’s interest in pop, Kyle embraces the distance between those two poles.

Add To Cart