Broken Social Scene 'Hug of Thunder' ltd clear vinyl 2LP

broken social scene.jpg
broken social scene.jpg

Broken Social Scene 'Hug of Thunder' ltd clear vinyl 2LP


Broken Social Scene - 'Hug of Thunder' limited clear double vinyl LP in a gatefold sleeve with 28 page artbook and vinyl only bonus track.

Tracklisting -

A1 – Sol Luna
A2 – Halfway Home
A3 – Protest Song
A4 – Skyline
B1 – Stay Happy
B2 – Vanity Pail Kids
B3 – Hug Of Thunder
C1 – Towers And Masons
C2 – Victim Lover
C3 – Please Take Me With You
D1 – Gonna Get Better
D2 – Mouth Guards of The Apocalypse
D3 – Old Dead Young (Bonus track - vinyl only)

With Hug of Thunder Broken Social Scene created one of 2017’s most sparkling, multi-faceted albums. The 15 members of Broken Social Scene - including returnees Leslie Feist and Emily Haines – refract their varying emotions, methods and techniques into something that doesn’t just equal their other albums, but surpasses them. It is righteous but warm, angry but loving, melodic but uncompromising.

First studio album in 7 years. Produced by Grammy Award winner Joe Chiccarelli (White Stripes, Spoon, The Strokes) and mixed by Grammy Award winner Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Lucius).

Add To Cart