Haley Bonar 'Impossible Dream' LP


Haley Bonar 'Impossible Dream' LP


Haley Bonar - 'Impossible Dream' vinyl LP with full album download code on the Memphis Industries label.

Tracklisting -

1. Hometown
2. Your Mom Is Right
3. Kismet Kill
4. I Can Change
5. Stupid Face
6. Called You Queen
7. Jealous Girls
8. Skynz
9. Better Than Me
10. Blue Diamonds Fall

Recorded on analogue tape at Pachyderm Studios, Minnesota and produced by Haley Bonar and Jacob Hansen, ‘Impossible Dream’ is the follow-up to 2014’s ‘Last War’, which enjoyed widespread critical acclaim and featured in NPR and Village Voice’s Albums Of The Year lists.

‘Impossible Dream’ is Bonar’s most ambitious record to date. Blending scuzzy 1980s indie, new wave angularity and Spector- ish reverb, her songs are, as NPR once described, “as relentlessly catchy on the surface, as they are alluringly complex underneath.”

Hypnotic opener ‘Hometown’ shimmers like a Twin Peaks outtake, the shuddering, swirling ‘Kismet Kill’ recalls Mazzy Star, while the soaring synth and pounding drums of ‘Stupid Face’ summons the spirit and melody of ‘Porcupine’ era Echo And The Bunnymen. Intrepid and diverse, ‘Impossible Dream’ is consistently bold, infectious and inventive.

Add To Cart